site image

Testimonials

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

My grandma had a Homegoing that was a reflection of the servant, wife, mother, grandmother, sister, auntie, cousin, and woman that she was. She loved to sing her favorite hymns, loved good music, loved to laugh, and loved loved loved her family. Thank you to the extremely professional staff at Divinity Mortuary, LLC for taking such great care of our lady and our needs. They provided such an amazing experience. Thank you to the Greater St James AME church family for a beautiful job, and thank you to all of our extended family for showing up for us like y’all always do❤️ I know Ma was smiling in Heaven from ear to ear 🙏🏽

NeNa Davis
September 27, 2022

Thank you for a job well done regarding my nephew/Godson Amden Jamar Nelson. We appreciate your love, compassion and professionalism. May God bless you, give you favor and multiply your business.

iAmSheilaB “My Best is Yet to Come” #2022 Year of Restoration & Manifestations Mark 11:24🙏🏾

Sheila Lampkin Blandon
April 13, 2022

Bernie was WONDERFUL. She exceeded my expectations for professionalism and compassion. My family and I are so grateful for her. She went above and beyond her call of duty. Thank you so much Bernie! 💓

Amanda Gilstrap
April 1, 2022

Y’all did such a great job and helped us through out the whole things and I love the fact nothing was added with out asking the family first and she did a beautiful job with everything❤️…She made everything to where my grandma will not stress over anything and she made sure my grandma was okay and holding up fine

Tanasia and Ms.Emlyn
March 14, 2022

I would like to just express my sincere gratitude and appreciation to Divinity Mortuary for the care and consideration that was provided to the Jones-White Family! The services provided for my mother in law, Vernell Jones White, were phenomenal! It is the level of care and customer service that was given to our family. That is truly important to have the a true customer service element when you are dealing with the loss of a loved one. We received VIP service which was truly appreciated. Your work and level of service is truly top notch. THANK YOU!!

La’Shawna and Calvin White
March 6, 2022

I sincerely want to express my gratitude towards Divinity funeral home and staff. The moment my family and I met with Ms.Snider we were greeted with an immense amount of love. We were given so much peace and comfort during the worst time of our lives. This was never just a “job” to Divinity funeral home, they exceeded our expectations laying my mother to rest, further more than what we could have asked and in addition to that they exuded exactly what they stand for, Service with dignity, compassion and excellence. Ms.Snider is truly fulfilling the will of God, unlike anyone I’ve ever come in contact with before. I pray our paths continue to cross in life. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts to Divinity funeral home and staff.

Janelle Wigfall and family
March 4, 2022

To Elder Bernie and her wonderful staff ....Words could never ever express how much indeed to let you and your staff know how much I appreciate you all for the excellent service that was provided for my grandson Shaundez. I love him and will for ever miss him but God will forever be with us and He will never leave His people. He will forever guide us. You all are the greatest of all...all of you. Thank you all so very much. My heart goes out to you and your team for providing outstanding service as well as demonstrating such professionalism and showing that you care, and treating us like family. I love u all and will pray for you all daily that God blesses you all with the strength to continue servicing people the genuine way that you do. I love you all💛 ❤️ ❤️ . Kindly, Mrs. Mary Burden

Mrs. Mary Burden
January 20, 2022

Our family usually uses another funeral home, but God directed us to Divinity Mortuary for our father/grandfather. After the first conversations with Elder Bernie, I knew she was anointed and that was the reason we were directed there. Words can’t explain the services we received from Divinity Mortuary. Elder Bernie and her staff were truly God sent. During the time of bereavement, you need someone who is an advocate for your family and who will make you feel at ease and Divinity Mortuary did just that. The last months of our father/grandfather’s life was rough for him and he no longer looked or acted like himself. We needed a funeral home that would do more than just put make-up and a suit on him. We needed our last picture of him to remind us of the times that he was himself. Divinity Mortuary did more than just make-up, they brought his looks back to the time in his life before he got sick. Elder Bernie and her team made our first time planning a funeral a breeze. They answered all our questions and she always checked up to make sure we were doing well. Elder Bernie and her team were so professional and personable all at the same time. They got to know our father/grandfather through pictures and conversations. When Elder Bernie and her staff set the scene for his first viewing, they knocked it out of the park. If you are looking to have a stress free and top-notch funeral, Divinity Mortuary is the way to go.

Caroline Comfort and Family
November 23, 2021

Thank you to the Divinity Mortuary for the professional services provided to my family in the loss of my sister, Sharon Mackey. The services were done in excellence. Personally, I would like to thank Elder Bernie Snider for the love shown to my family during this difficult time. The services were truly a reflection of who my sister was as a daughter of the King. Again, thank you to you and your staff. May the favor of the Lord be upon you to increase your business.

Andrea Murray and Family
November 21, 2021

I’ve never been so impressed with a funeral home in my life!! It hard to think of rating a funeral home but if I were to it would definitely be 5 stars across the board! My mom’s home going was almost a month ago and I’m still receiving calls about how wonderful the service was, and all I could say is (to God be the glory) just like Elder Bernie Snider! This whole experience has changed my life! I can’t stop singing her praises! And I still hear her saying “To God Be The Glory”.! I love you sis ❤️

Benita L. Mitchell
November 7, 2021

Divinity Funeral Home and the staff are the epitome of excellence. I had to remove my Father’s body from another funeral home that was every bit of unprofessional, displayed no compassion, antiquated, and not accommodating. I was there when my Father passed and several people referred Divinity Funeral Home while my Father laid in front of me lifeless. I should have listened. I reached out to Divinity Funeral Home and on the other line was the sweetest spirit who promised to take care of me. Indeed, that’s exactly what was done. Divinity Funeral Home showed so much compassion, love and support. They were everything that the other funeral home was lacking. Elder Bernie actually wanted to know about my Father and how my family and I was coping. With that information, Elder Bernie created an experience fit for a king within 2 days. She also included the community. How do you perfect perfection? Again, this was done within 2 days. My Father gave so much to the community and loved without conditions. He deserved to be treated with dignity and respect. This business is like none other. It is actually a ministry. With that being said with Ministry one moves a little different because not only did Elder Bernie & Sam serve the needs of my family, it was obvious that Elder Bernie served God herself with the amazing meticulous display of perfection from the engraved coffin, blanket and horse drawn carriage. I am thoroughly impressed. I highly recommend Divinity Funeral Home/Mortuary to anyone who experience the loss of a loved one. With the level of perfection, my grief and sorrow turned into joy. Thank you Divinity Funeral Home/Mortuary. I would recommend you a thousand times. May God Bless you Elder Bernie, Ms. Carolyn and your lovely staff. May Heaven smile upon you . Dr. Constance W. Ramirez-Gonzalez

Dr. Constance W. Ramirez-Gonzalez
November 7, 2021

To the staff of Divinity Mortuary FH!!
My Name is Ellen Smith, the daughter of
Mother Albertha M Crawford (Queen) and I want to thank the staff for a job WELL DONE regarding the Home Going Service for my mother. In one of the most difficult times of our lives, the staff at Divinity Mortuary did an OUTSTANDING JOB and where there should have been tears of pain for our loss of such a beautiful lady, was tears of JOY for me because she was given a service fit for a QUEEN.

The house and carriage took my breath away and I thought that it couldnt get any better than that and then as we pulled into the cemetery and the funeral director got out of the car and walked from the front gate to my mother burial space was priceless. The pink vault was so BEAUTIFUL.

WOW WOW
Thank you so much

Ellen Smith, FL
October 26, 2021

This funeral home is definitely professional. My Grandmother, Albertha Crawford, was taking care of very well. She looked so good in her casket. To top it off, we were surprised with the horse carriage that rode her to her final resting place. So beautiful. The staff there is very awesome!

Ricky Smith, Jr. Miami, FL
October 25, 2021

Job well done!!!!! You made what was a very sad moment a phenomenal one! I have never been more impressed with a Mortuary service in my entire life!! I can’t thank you enough for the love and care that you showed to our beautiful mother, our Queen Mother! Thank you phenomenal woman! Sis you showed out!! ❤️❤️❤️

Benita Mitchell
October 25, 2021

Just like to thank y'all for what you done for my brother Larry we are very happy with the service from the Johnson family 🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🎈🎈🎈

Charles Johnson Brooklyn, NY
September 29, 2021

A huge thank you goes out to Divinity Mortuary, LLC. The level of care, details, and professionalism was absolutely amazing. It makes me so happy to know that my father-in-law, David "Larry" Johnson, was treated and presented like the #1 Dallas Cowboys fan he was. Great job Divinity Mortuary, LLC!💙

Melissa Jenkins
September 28, 2021

Thank you everyone for the support, love and comforting words you’ve shown my family and I during this time!! If you knew my grandmother you knew she did not play when it came to dressing up for church 😂. From the dress, to the shoes to the pocketbook to the accessories ..everything was matching..🤣 and that’s exactly how she looked for her services!! That made me feel sooo good!! 🥰🥰

I was beyond pleased with Divinity Mortuary, LLC services!! From start to finish you guys were absolutely amazing!! To my friend Tina thank you for my grandmother’s makeup she looked sooo beautiful 😍! I am so thankful for the time and care I was able to give my grandmother!! No more suffering and we love you dearly!! ❤️❤️❤️

Courtney Shaw-Scipio
September 22, 2021

Witnessing the layout of one of my favorite in-laws, Raymond Gavins Jr, and you facility being new to the community has given me more faith in an establishment such as yours than I have had in a long time.
Keep the faith and dedication that you have now and you will go far.

Thelma
September 19, 2021

THANK YOU MS. SNIDER AND STAFF!! We were completely 100% surpass with the services you provided our brother "THE LATE RAYMOND GAVINS, JR." Ms. Snider and team is awesome and I would definitely recommend you to anyone. Our family and friends greatly appreciate you all. THANK YOU! GOD BLESS!!

Lady T
September 17, 2021

The Family of Lethaniel Rivers would like to thank Elder Bernie Snider and the awesome staff at Divinity Mortuary for your superb services. You all went above and beyond the call to make sure that EVERYTHING was in place. The prayers for the family, the extra mile……above and beyond!!! Thank you for everything! The added touches you provide, can be matched by NO ONE!! Hats off to you and your staff🙌🏽🙌🏽❤️

Ralynn Rivers
September 12, 2021

We the family of the late Kelly Lonnell Bowens would like to extend our love and appreciation to the Divinity Mortuary Director’s and Staff for an amazing job. I highly recommend them very compassionate, professional and most importantly made sure the family was satisfied and had nothing to worry about. Again, Divinity Mortuary Director’s and Staff job well done.

Love,
The Williams, Bowens and Kinloch Family

Wanda Williams Brunson
September 10, 2021

Thank you so much! Everything was lovely, you exceed my expectations!♥️

LaShaun Harris
August 16, 2021

The care and professionalism is excellent. They treated my wife with class and dignity. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!

Charles Williams III
July 8, 2021

Divinity Mortuary, LLC .... Your staff did an Amazing job! Beautiful, Classic, Respectful.... Your work really reflected the Beautiful Spirit of Allaina Reese-Williams ♥️

LaShonda Kellum-Smith
June 30, 2021

Divinity Mortuary....Where do I start?? Although my family was with me on the phone every step of the way, it was still very difficult emotionally for Jimmy and I to be there in our position to make decisions. Divinity/Ms. Snider & Sam reassured us the moment we walked in to their establishment that we would be pleased and that we had nothing to worry about. They promised to deliver the service that we desired for our Princess and told us to look pass the short length of time that the establishment have been open (2yrs) but the experience they had in the business.
When I tell you they fell short NO WHERE and exceeded ALL of our expectations, I mean just that! My family can be a little bit Bougie and a hand full to deal with, but the patience that they portrayed with us and the level of comfort they made us feel throughout and even after was exceptional. Ms. Snider (my new found Sis) has cleared all doubt that my family and I originally had. She has superseded our high expectations and we couldn’t have been more pleased. Tasha looked Absolutely beautiful, the ceremony was perfect, the horse and carriage ride to the burial was mouth dropping and the entire staff was awesome. Divinity has definitely wowed us. This is why it isn’t good to judge a book by its cover and that everyone should be given a fair chance. My family and I are so glad we gave Divinity a chance to show case there professionalism. Thank you Divinity

Temeka Harris
May 12, 2021

Thanks to the excellent work at Divinity, my grandmothers home going went very smoothly during covid! The staff took everyone’s safety seriously and enforced mask wearing and social distancing. Thank you for the beautiful ceremony ladies.

Tiffany Campbell
April 10, 2021

I highly recommend Divinity Mortuary. They are extremely professional and compassionate. I entrusted them with my mother’s Final arrangement and they went above and beyond. The owner and the staff were very detailed oriented, friendly and provided our family with superb customer service.

Lareese Postell
April 6, 2021

Divinity Mortuary did a great job with my grandmother's Reflection of a Life Service. The professionalism of Elder Bernie and her staff is awesome. Thank you so much

Tawanna
March 22, 2021

Beautiful service, Job well done Divinity Mortuary
RIP “Step” 👏 👍

Bert Snider
February 14, 2021

Awesome job Divinity Mortuary, Uncle was smiling!! RIP Uncle Step!!❤🤍

Constance Nole
February 14, 2021

On behalf of Lucretia Milford McCray, whom passed on October 31,2020. The family thank you Divinity Mortuary for the beautiful work that was done on my sister. My sister looked like she was just taking a nap, and if you had called her name she would answer. It brought joy to my spirit on how wonderfully prepared her body was for her service. Awesome work Bernie & Divinity!

Victoria M Snider
December 18, 2020

Divinity Mortuary renders great empathy and sympathy with families during their times of bereavement — a strength not everyone possess! Our headstone order was done expeditiously and efficiently. I’m impressed with their personalities and their profound professionalism.

Leperthia F Jenkins
December 7, 2020

On behalf of Rhonda Evans family, thank you for a job well done, Ms. Snider, Sam and staff was most compassionate and understanding to the cares and needs of our family during the planning of our love one final arrangements. Times like these are so hard, yet they made it seem very easy, every request we made was done 100% satisfactory, I recommend Divinity Mortuary to all grieving families.

Barbara German
September 13, 2020

I can not ask for a well put together Homegoing service for my brother Michael Washington. I Thank You Divinity Mortuary

Clarice Eversley Baltimore, MD
September 12, 2020

Just wanted 2 say a big thank you again 2 you and your team for a job well done. Thank you Divinity Mortuary

Gloria Chislom
September 11, 2020

Bernie Snider thank you so much to you and your staff for such caring and professional service.

Shunita Wright
August 26, 2020

Very warm and caring staff. Truly kept the family first—couldn’t have asked for a better experience considering the circumstances. Our Dad looked amazing..we would recommend 100%

Danielle Todd
August 21, 2020



Happy face, Quality, Timeliness, Customer Service. I am more than pleased and thankful for all of their hard work. It was a pleasure to work with such a great and wonderful person.

Christia Dennis
August 17, 2020

I want to thank Bernie and her staff for all their help with our son's service from start to finish. We couldn't have done it on our own. Y'all are amazing. ❤

Katie McAdams
July 11, 2020

They do A Awesome Job!!! Call them!!! When I say they take care of you in your time of bereavement and After with prayers and encouraging words. There is more to come for you All, God Bless Divinity Mortuary❤❤

Camae Brown
July 8, 2020

**** SPECIAL thanks and appreciation to DIVINITY MORTUARY out of Moncks Corner, SC who handled our family and funeral arrangements with such love, patience, and care. From beginning to end they operated in professionalism and grace. We really didn't have to worry about anything. They were on top of things and made this day very memorable. Grandma truly loved the Snider family and the Snider Girls "angels" (she'd often call them). May God continue to bless your business with clients who value your unique service. We love you!

Shawntae Grant
June 29, 2020

Ms SNIDER and her staff on a scale of 1-10 was 10+. I am so pleased that we selected Divinity. Her PROFESSIONALISM shined. Services were personalized, prompt, clean, organized. She stayed in contact reminding us of important details, especially since our mother had to be transported from NC to SC. as well as other family traveled there from DC, NC, FL, CA.... I HIGHLY RECOMMEND her services. Rasheedah A.

Rasheedah Shamside-Deen - North Carolina
June 15, 2020

Bernie Snider & Divinity Mortuary thank you for a FIRST CLASS celebration of life for Evangelist J.L. Boone!!! Y'all ROCK!!!

Prophet Michael Boone
June 10, 2020

Listen if you need someone that will care for your love one as if they were her own, then you need to allow the staff of Divinity Mortuary, LLC under the leadership of Bernie Snider, to take care of your love ones final accommodations! You will be more than blessed!

Apostle Gary Bellinger
April 14, 2020

Thank you again Divinity Mortuary for caring for Deacon Bernard L. Johnson

Jwan D. Jackson
March 17, 2020

Special thank you to my cousin Bernie Snider at Divinity Mortuary, LLC for taking care of our Deac! <3

Charlenia Snider
March 12, 2020

Thank you for your services and everything you did for my family. I will recommend you to anyone that is looking for your services and you will forever have my family business. Again I appreciate you

Sincere Green
December 28, 2019

In this section

About Us

Our Staff

Contact Us

Testimonials

Privacy Policy

© 2022 Divinity Mortuary, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Accessibility